Early Voting

Early Voting


Early voting goes into effect in for all biennial state elections. It does not apply to state primaries or local elections. The early voting period begins on the eleventh business day preceding the election and ends on the second business day before the election. For most elections that means it will begin on the third Monday before the election and end at close of business on the Friday before the election. Early voting is available during the normal business hours of the Town Clerk’s Office. Additional Early Voting hours may be established by the Board of Registrars of Voters.

The Registrars of Voters will publish the Early Voting hours and locations. Voters may cast their ballots during the Early Voting period either in person or by mail. If an Early Voting ballot is requested by mail, the ballot must be returned by mail or hand delivered to the Town Clerk’s Office in person by the voter and received before the close of polls on the day of the election. An early voting ballot may not be hand delivered by anyone other than the voter. For additional information on Early Voting and to down load an application for a mail in Early Voting ballot follow this link to the Secretary of State’s website.

Early Voting Schedule for 2018 State Election 

Monday, October 22, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 from 8:30AM-8:00PM

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Thursday, October 25, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Friday, October 26, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Saturday, October 27, 2018 from 10:00AM-4:00PM

Monday, October 29, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Tuesday, October 30, 2018 from 8:30AM-8:00PM

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Thursday, November 1 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM

Friday, November 2, 2018 from 8:30AM-4:30PM